Coffee Milkshake

IMG_5523

I came home from my run a few minutes ago and realized I had poured myself a cup of coffee and completely forgot about it. Needless to say, it was cold and bitter but I didn’t want to throw it down the drain. I thought I’d try to make a WW-friendly milkshake using some things from my fridge and freezer. I LOVE Trader Joe’s Soy Creamy Ice Cream Sandwiches so I figured I would use one in the shake. Here’s what I did:

IMG_5524Soy Creamy Coffee Milkshake

1 cup of old coffee

1 Soy Creamy

1 cup of ice

1/2 cup of almond milk (or regular milk if you prefer)

Directions

Put ice in the blender and top with the cold coffee. Add the Soy Creamy and pulse to combine. With the blender on a “smoothie” setting, blend while adding in the milk slowly. Blend until smooth!

IMG_5527

WW Points: 3 points/smoothie*

*Soy Creamy is 2 points per sandwich and 1/2 cup of almond milk is 1 point. This could change based on the type of milk you choose to use.

Leave a Reply

