Anthropologie Farmers Market Basket

I always have fresh berries in my fridge. Usually blueberries and strawberries and occasionally raspberries and blackberries. They are great to throw on cereal, oatmeal, or yogurt in the morning and also a perfect snack when you are craving something a little sweet. The best part? They are ZERO points on WW! As soon as I get them home from the grocery store, I put them in a colander, wash them and pop the colander in the fridge. It an easy way to store them but the colander takes up a lot of place.

20130412-093351.jpg

So when I first saw this berry basket, I had to have it. I have wanted it FOREVER. I pick it up every time I am in Anthropologie but can never justify spending $14 on it. I mean, it isn’t necessarily a necessity. My roommate, Caitlin, works at Anthro (ie. she gets a discount!) and I’ve told her about my love of this “basket”. Well, I walk into the apartment this morning and she bought it for me! So unexpected and amazing! I immediately took my berries out of the colander and put them in the berry basket! I’m in love!!

20130412-093344.jpg

Leave a Reply

